For Blue Skies

A couple of months ago, I went to watch a movie alone on a late show and couldn’t find any movie better than Morbius because I like Jared Leto. The movie wasn’t that good and I anticipated each turn of the story almost perfectly for being a movie buff who watched many vampire and superhero movies over my life time.

The only thing I liked and still remember till today is the break in which the hall was lit with only a blue led strips in the floor all around the hall and this song played and a dancing lights screen saver were displayed on the screen that looked like Mac IOS default screen saver.

I sunk into my comfy seat and listened to this amazing song watching the dancing lights for pure 10 minutes of pleasure which were interrupted only by me shazaming the song that almost sent me to tears.

I’m under that night
I’m under those same stars
We’re in a red car
You asleep at my side
Going in and out of the headlights
Could I have saved you?
Would that betrayed you?
I wanna burn this film
You alone with those pills
What you couldn’t do
I will I forgive you
I’ll forgive you
I’ll forgive you
I forgive you

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑